Aramco 2020 Traffic Safety Excellence Award

Company recognizes employees’ commitment to legacy of safety.

Aramco 2020 Traffic Safety Excellence Award

The Traffic Safety Signature Program Division (TSSPD) has announced the winners of the 2020 Aramco Traffic Safety Excellence Award (TSEA).

Aramco exerts all efforts to promote safety as a corporate value on both business and individual levels. Contributing to these efforts, TSSPD has developed a number of traffic safety initiatives, including the TSEA, addressing drivers’ behaviors.

Aali M. Al-Zahrani, vice president of Safety and Industrial Security, recognized and congratulated all winners as role models in traffic safety. Al-Zahrani emphasized that we are moving in the right direction with regards to traffic safety, and we need to sustain our current achievements and look forward to more efforts to further enhance the on- and off-the-job traffic safety performance.

Acknowledging safety

During the award ceremony, Abdullah S. Al-Rajhi, director of TSSPD gave his opening remarks at the ceremony. “We are gathered here to recognize and celebrate your commitment to the company’s long-lasting legacy to safety.”

TSSP awards 

Highlighting Aramco employees, SMPs, and trainees throughout the Kingdom, the award promotes a safe driving culture and encourages participants to maintain a violation-free record inside and outside Aramco by recognizing employees and their departments. The award has two categories based on age group, the first category is the 30 years and below, and the second category is above 31 years. Annually, 25 winners are chosen with the top five departments based on participation rates. 

The award criteria gauges participants’ personal commitments toward a safe driving culture, as having zero traffic violations for the past year, supported with a printout from ABSHER, in addition to having a valid driver’s license, registration booklet, and a valid vehicle inspection.

More than 2,500 participants from 95 departments have registered for the 2020 TSEA, which is a 100% increase from the 2019 registrations. 

The participants went through a rigorous selection process, including a theoretical and practical test in collaboration with the Industrial Training Department.

Winners based on their rank

30-years-old and below:

Khalid A. Alyahya, Reservoir Description & Simulation Department; Ali R. Altowilib, EXPEC Advanced Research Center; Omar A. Almulhim, N.A. Production Engineering Department; Abdulrahman A. Alharbi, Western Region Terminal Department; Rashed M. Aldubayyan, NAOO Business Support Division; Abdulrahman I. Alnajdi, Inspection Department; Abdullah S. Bazarah, Loss Prevention Department; Turki F. Sheikhoon, Unconventional Resources Engineering & Project Management Department; Faris H. Tulbah, EXPEC Advanced Research Center; Ayidh A. Aldawsari, S.A. Industrial Security Operations Department, Akram R. Barghouti, S.A. Production Engineering Department; Eyman A. Turkistani, Domestic JV Management Department; Ziad S. Badughaish (PMP), Gas Compression Projects Department; Ali A. Khamis, Ras Tanura Producing Department; and Hassan Y. Bazzaz, Shaybah Producing Department.

Above 31 years old:

Khalid R. Shigager, Marine Department; Raed A. Alouhali, EXPEC Advanced Research Center; Abdullah A. Atiyah, Exploration & Oil Drilling Engineering Department; Ola M. Abazaid, Local Workforce Development Department; Mohammed A. Oqili, N.A. Technical Support Department; Feras M. Abbas, Abqaiq Plants Maintenance Department; Bandar S. Otaibi, Transportation & Equipment Services Department; Wessam A. Busfar, Upstream Business Support Department; Mohammed K. Mugharbil, S.A. Production Engineering Department; and Noor A. Awais, SAOO Manpower Development Division.

Top image caption: From left, Aali M. Al-Zahrani, one of the winners Ola M. Abazaid, and Abdullah S. Al-Rajhi.

You are currently using an older browser. Please note that using a more modern browser such as Microsoft Edge might improve the user experience. Download Microsoft Edge